Gallery

Discovering Kinks: Taking CBT to a New Level

You win some, you lose some and when you do lose, you learn.  Fortunately, I am about to recount an experience in which I managed to claim victory in battle and discover an interesting new kink.

Before I continue, let me set the scene.  Imagine blue mats and matching padded walls.  A white ceiling holds long fluorescent tubes that rain down harsh, white light.  There are people now on the mats, all wearing thick cotton outfits (kimonos) either blue, white or black.  These people are in pairs and wrestling.  The slight sourness of sweat hangs in the air as you can hear bodies colliding, cloth scrape on the floor and the grunts of exertion.

And there I am…..in a bright pink kimono!  My hair is disheveled and I am about half the size of everyone else in the room.

I have been training for many years and while my technical ability allows me to hold my own, my size is my downfall.  By now, I am onto the second, five-minute round and resembling more of a human pancake.  Let’s see how I fare in the next round.

My opponent is significantly larger (nothing new there), yet a slight rank lower.  This means I have a chance!  We manage to play for a few minutes as I avoid his throws and he defends my submission attempts.  I finally notice my opening and rush in to place my knee in his sternum.  I underestimate his speed and he manages to catch my legs with his.  There is still hope to avoid the crushing weight of his adductors against my waist.  I lift one knee and drag it across his groin, effectively ‘slicing’ out of the grip.  I feel something soft under my shin as I pass (oh dear).  From here, I establish a strong position, pinning his upper body to the ground.  What happens next is a series of movements I have been fine tuning for years.  The result is blood choke, in which his arm cuts off the blood supply to one carotid artery and the pressure of my upper arm cuts off the other.  I notice his body going limp and release my grip.

Oh, but I wish I didn’t!  After fully awakening he curls into the foetal position and holds onto his groin.  A slight whimper escapes his lips.  I should feel remorse, concern, any of the regular emotions a good training parter should hold.  However, the sensation coursing through my body is one of exhilaration.  I have discovered my new kink; a little CBT and a whole lot of choking!

 

gi
The result of my little knee through guard pass!
One thought on “Discovering Kinks: Taking CBT to a New Level

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance”
    between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Firefox.
    Excellent Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

